A turning point

So it is official. I have been approved by the Board of Ordained Ministry for commissioning as a provisional elder at Annual Conference.

This has been a long time coming. It is really just the first step of yet another and longer journey, but it also represents a pivot point in my life. I thank God for bringing me this far and pray he will watch over my days.

Now that this process had come to a close, I intend to return to more regular blogging.

Have I missed anything since November?

7 thoughts on “A turning point

  1. That is wonderful news, John! Even though it has been 10 years now for me (!!!), I still recall how great it was to reach that milestone. I have no doubt that you will be a blessing to the wider church … and I am glad you will be back to blogging more frequently.

Comments are closed.