Not gone yet

I’ve not been very busy on the blog recently, to say the least.

It has been a rather busy season in my life, so that it part of it. The other part is that on Nov. 1 I submitted my final paperwork for commissioning as an elder in the United Methodist Church. I won’t have my interviews until Feb. 15 or 16, but it feels like this is a time when I need to be reflective and quiet as the members of the Board of Ordained Ministry receive and consider my papers and discern my fitness for full-time ministry in our denomination.

I will be back. I pray your Advent, Christmas, and Epiphany are times of hope, blessing, and revelation.

4 thoughts on “Not gone yet

  1. Glad to hear you’re o.k. I was concerned when you hadn’t posted for a while. Thanks for explaining. God’s peace and blessings on you.

  2. Peace be with you!

    I’ll be submitting my paperwork seeking ordination by mid January myself.

    I’ll look forward to your thoughts come spring. 🙂

Comments are closed.