The Remaking of a Modern Mind: A Conversation with Thomas Oden

http://www.albertmohler.com/?p=34239&transcript=y

“I think you know that I went to seminary not to serve the ministry of the Church, but to use the Church as an instrument of political change. Now, when I was doing that, I didn’t understand what I was doing, but it took me a while to learn that there was something much deeper than political action – to which I was deeply committed in my young years.”

One thought on “The Remaking of a Modern Mind: A Conversation with Thomas Oden

  1. Dr. King and “the movement” influenced many young minds–like mine. Today, I’m thinking that young preachers are mostly influenced by the mega-church enterprises and their methods/publications.

    It takes a while to grow-up.

Comments are closed.