All good things must come to an end

NOTE: As may be obvious, this post ended up being wrong. You can see my post about coming back here.

A bit more than five years ago, I launched this blog.

It had progenitors that have since passed into memory.

It is time for this blog to join them.

Day-by-day for the last few months, I’ve felt like I had less and less that needed to written here. I always had stuff to write, but less and less often did it feel like it needed to be written, at least by me. My recent 30 day hiatus did not change this feeling, as I discovered when I started writing again.

Maybe that will return. But today I am bringing this work to an end.

So many readers have said and written so many kind and encouraging things over the last five years about the value you have found here. I have even had a few people tell me the blog is a service to the church. I am extraordinarily grateful for those comments. But I am convicted that my energies need to be directed down other paths. There are things I could and should be doing with my time that serve the kingdom where I am better than my blogging does.

So, while it may not be good eschatology, I find myself saying with that great theologian Q, all good things must come to an end.

So, thank you. God bless. Merry Christmas.

18 thoughts on “All good things must come to an end

  1. John, You have been one of the top ten Methoblogs I have gone to over the years. I am truly sad to see you go; for you have truly offered important and significant insights.

Comments are closed.