Demi Moore and the unclean spirit

I don’t often comment on pop culture, but something attributed to Demi Moore caught my eye today. Moore is an actress who is in the news right now after a high-profile divorce and hospitalization for “exhaustion.”

In an interview published last week, she said this:

Demi added: ‘What scares me is that I’m going to ultimately find out at the end of my life that I’m really not lovable, that I’m not worthy of being love. That there’s something fundamentally wrong with me.’

The lectionary this week has me spending a lot of time pondering the man with the unclean spirit. I hear in Moore’s statement above a kindred spirit to the man in the gospel lesson this week.

One thought on “Demi Moore and the unclean spirit

  1. The fear of everyone, Bro. John, who do not know Jesus Christ as their personal savior. At that point, and only then, can we become beautiful in our own eyes – because we’re in Christ. Moore at least needs to be reminded of what her life in the end is all about.

Comments are closed.